Scroll To Top



Welcome to the NGA Pro Athletes Gallery

Long time NGA show promoters, Francine and Andrew Bostinto, welcome men and women athletes to share their accomplishments. Andrew is president and founder of the National Gym Association (NGA).

Congratulations from all of us at NGA to you!

>>> back to NGA Pro Athletes Gallery. See NGA GALLERY FORM to join... it's free!

Melissa Remoli - Pro Figure Open, Pro Figure Masters
Melissa Remoli

Melissa Remoli - Pro Figure Open, Pro Figure Masters

Personal: Single, no children

Place of Birth: New Jersey


State of residence: New Jersey

Available For Posing Exhibitions and/or Seminars: Yes

Occupation: Real Estate - Investor Buyers Agent

Hobbies: Bodybuilding, Dancing, Baking, E46 M3's, Learning New Things, Adopting Chihuahuas, Hitting Up Vegan Restaurants

Favorite Movie: Goodfellas and The Wedding Singer

Favorite Actor: Philip Seymour Hoffman

Favorite Band: Hot Natured / Infinity Ink

Favorite Performer: George Michael


Favorite TV Show: The Sopranos

Training since: 2007

Year Turned PRO: 2018

Height: 5' 4"
Preshow Weight: 138 lbs.
Show Weight: 130 lbs.

Personal Trainer Since: 2007

Education: Certified personal trainer and a certified plant based nutritionist.

Best Body Part: Back

Most Challenging Body Part: Abs

Favorite Exercise: Sprinting and Pull Ups

Least Favorite Exercise:Straight Bar Bicep Curls - Destroys My Elbows

Traits You Admire Most In Others: Emotional Intelligence

Traits You Admire Most In Yourself: Not Taking Myself Too Seriously

11/2019 - 1st Place in Pro Figure Open - Best Overall

9/2019 - 1st Place in Pro Figure Open

6/2018 - 3rd Place in Masters Pro Figure & 4th Place in Pro Figure Open

3/2018 * - Overall Figure Champion with 1st Place in both Figure A & Masters Figure *Awarded NGA Figure Pro card Open and Masters

5/2017 - 4th Place in Figure A

3/2017 - 1st Place in both Figure Open & Novice Figure

11/2016 - 2nd Place in Masters Figure 35+ & 4th Place in Figure A

10/2016l - 2nd Place in both Figure Open & Masters Figure 35+

9/2016 - 1st Place in Masters Figure, 2nd Place in Debut Figure & 3rd Place in Figure A

Certificates: I am a certified personal trainer and a certified plant based nutritionist.

BIO: I have been extremely athletic my whole life, I played soccer, basketball and ran track in high school, started playing semi pro soccer the weekend after I graduated high school and I went on to play both soccer and basketball in college. Unfortunately I sustained a horrible knee injury during a basketball game which brought my athletic career to a screeching halt and resulted in me needing a full knee reconstruction. Not being able to play sports anymore was a devastating blow to my life. After my surgery I spent 2 months just learning how to walk again and a full year in physical therapy. Due to the severity of my injury I have suffered a permeant loss of the last 15 degrees of range of motion in my right knee. This hampers me on a daily basis but I do my best to work around it. I stay positive and always train with caution and consideration.

In 2007 after avoiding athletic endeavors for years, I became a personal trainer and started lifting weights. I had excellent guidance from my boss at the time who happened to be a former champion bodybuilder herself so I just ran with it. Being a bodybuilder myself was never the goal or even a thought in my mind, it just happened over time.

I didn't start to compete until the age of 36 and I only did so due to the encouragement of friends, clients and random strangers. I would have never done it without people telling me to do so as I am blissfully unaware as to what I look like. I do this all on my own, I do not have a coach or a team. I enjoy competiting, it makes me stronger in many ways and gives me goals to work towards. I have met so many wonderful people at my shows over the years, I am lucky to be able to do this.
My diet is plant based since 2008, no meat or animal products of any kind, no dairy. I eat a high carb diet, I do not count calories or deny myself any type of food. If I want it, I eat it. I maintain a consistent weight all year, I don't have on/off seasons. I am always within 5-8 pounds of my stage weight.

When it comes to training, I train for 2-2.5 hours per day, 7 days a week. This occurs before most people are even awake. I alternate days between full body strength training with very heavy weights and cardio/calisthenics. I do uphill sprints every other day and I do over 500 pull ups a week. I am attracted to the hardest forms of exercise as that's what makes me better and I love a physical challenge. I love bodybuilding because I love to train hard and I love to eat. I may not compete forever but I will be in the gym until my body revolts and does not allow me to do it anymore. Even then I am sure I will try to find a way to work around it.

 Melissa Remoli